Hong Kong Tiu Keng Leng
Tiu Keng Leng, formerly known as: Rennie's Mill located in Tseung Kwan O, Sai Kung, New Territories, Hong Kong, originally squatter area, is currently the Tseung Kwan O the one part. Rennie's Mill Tseung Kwan O southwest lowland between the southeast, northeast and northwest Wuguishan mirrors of the mountains.
Tiu Keng Leng community, once a squatter camp, Hong Kong is a unique land, there are also small Taiwan said, weekdays mostly residential area of the marina and the ROC will hang out the red flag, Double Ten ten days of October each year Day, Tiu Keng Leng will be more decorated, built arches and grand celebrations and flag-raising ceremony. A piece of sea flag, flapping in the wind in Tiu Keng Leng mountain facing the sea, marking its unique historical background; demolition in 1996, completely changed the face of the community, but Tiu Keng Leng feelings definitely worth a record, too witness the role of Hong Kong has always been a political refuge.
Rennie's Mill can test a place name is first mirrors mountains (or as ridge mirrors); Bay as the local regulation of the circle as a mirror, quiet waves, then it is referred to fishermen mirrors Danjia ring, Ridge called hill land mirrors'. Another argument, is inhabited by Hakka women was in Tseung Kwan O southwest (starting from Sam Ka Tsuen Tin Hau Temple to Tseung Kwan O Bay) and wearing apparel Hakka farming fields in the underground, the head of a hat because the sun reflection and a few may view mirror, so called ridge mirrors. Ridge mirrors name, as late as after the British leased the New Territories, just because a foreign person to commit suicide and ocean change.
In 1905, a Mingjiaolunni (Alfred Herbert Rennie) of Canadian Pensioners foreigners in the vicinity of where the construction of a flour mill. But flour mill closed down in April 1908, and Lenny on April 14 suicide. There are rumors that he hanged himself and died in flour mills, and therefore also had a "hanging Ling" This joked. To the refugees moved there after 1950, the Director of the Hong Kong Government and Social Affairs Li Jie farmers get relief "hanging Ling," a homonym, renamed the "Tiu Keng Leng," the "adjustment situation" means.
On the other hand, the English name of the place because this flour mill and known as "Rennie's Mill" (Rennie's Mill), until after the transfer of sovereignty of Hong Kong, it will change the English name of the callback Keng Leng (Ridge neck adjustment) of the Chinese transliteration (Tiu Keng Leng).
Lu Longguang (Dean of Chung Chi College Seminary Chinese University of Hong Kong), Chen Yulian, Barry Lam, Wen Bixia (residential and reading), Lu Chih-chu (former deputy general manager of China Television Company), Ma Ying-jeou (the 12th, 13th President of the Republic of China on Taiwan any) Cao Yong complex (Taiwan Peking opera actor), Qin Xianglin (Taiwan film actor).
Scenic Area Address: Hong Kong Sai Kung Tseung Kwan O
Bus routes: Take n691 Road; Citybus e22a, e22s, n29 Road; NWFB 694,792m, 796c, 796s, 796x, 798, n796 Road